About me / Om mig.


Rev 9. marts 2019:

I was born in 1965 at Frederiksberg, Copenhagen, and grew up in a quite ordinary Family. First we lived in Herlev , then in Utterslev in Copenhagen and without any artistically background at all. It was a home without a piano, and sitting and reading a boook, was not a norm either, unless  you should do your homework. On the other hand I loved to write myself...... We got our biggest culturally input, when we went to the Theater, and we did that very often in my chilhood, often 2-3 times a month. Both in The Royal Theatre and to various  revues.

My dad was born and grew up at the island of Funen, where all of his family lives and my mom is born and raised in Herlev at Copenhagen. Anyway, as far as our historically eyes reaches back, my family has had attachment to the Northern Jutland, because my great-grand dad ( my grandma´s dad) is born and raised at Dorf Mill in Hjallerup Northern Jutland. My stock goes back to the 1800 Century, where my great grand dad lived at the mill farm, when the windmill was built.
Another great grand dad was a politician and a member of Landstinget in the Government of Stauning.

I myself lived in the Copenhagen area until 2006 where my family was relocated to Hjørring in Northern jutland in relation to the politically defending agreement for  2005-2009, Because my husband had a civil job in the millitary.  
In period 1993-1998 I was studying at the school for occupational therapy in Copenhagen, where I had to stop because of ilness, (reumatism), which among other things lead me to a oveweight at 80 lbs. I lost them again without help from anybody else but my sweet husband, Bent, in the period April 2055- Jan 2007. Not in order to become a chick or famous, but in order to regain a good Health and improve my quality of life.

So I´m very interested in keeping my weight, healthy food and exercising. I´ve a lot of interests, a.o.t The climate challenge, Simple Livng, which I´ve always been living myself, the life without the great luxury.  If I want luxury, I have to create it myself, and I do.

After being the only creating artist in Gallery Octopus Art 6 Square metre locality at P. Nørkjærs Plads 20 in Hjørring since 2009, I moved back to Zealand  in order to get my youngest daugther treated in Copenhagen in May 2012. Since then I´ve been working with paper art, art, music orders, design, been in a theatre show, in several short films,  short features, and TV-productions as a scriptwriter, story teller, statist, actress and participated in several juried exhibitions, biennales, tarvelling exhibitions and museum exhibitions. In 2012 as a 47 years old I debuted as a photo model, where I where photographed for  "Portrait NOw 2013" by another artist. Artwork "Get Out!" where selected for the juried show on Castle Frederiksborg in 2013 and a swedish Museum in Lund in 2013-2014. Since then I have had various photo model jobs.

During summer 2012, I started sending my artworks in for juries , starting with my paper artworks. One of my first paper artworks, woven heart art "Peace and Harmony,"  where selcted for a travelling show all over Australia and USA,  "SILVER". Later that year I got one of my other woven heart arts, "Svanelunden" (The Swan Lake)  into a permanent show at Izmir Book- and Papre art Museum in Turkey. 



In 2013 I debuted as an abstract painter at The London Art Biennale 2013, which were my very first juried exhibition as a painter / drawer, and things went very quickly. Since then, I have had several artworks both in paper art og ordinary art selcted for international juried exhibitions and museum exhibitions developing myself from being an abstract drawer and painter to being a naturalistic painter and drawer with 11 unique illustrations lines. 6 of them have been on recognizing exhibitions outside Denmark. Also I had 1 of them at the Storm P. Museum in Denmark.



Dued to lack of space in my private home in Copenhagen, where I am not alowed to make exhibitions or have art customers visiting me, I have since 2016 developed myself as a miniature artist and miniature designer, too. I have designed the smallest handmade flaggarland in the world, in scale 1:12 . Besides making big wall- or ceiling paintings, I now create miniature artworks, measuring from 30cm x30 cm and down to artworks, which demand a magnifying glass to create. Also those artworks have been selected for juried shows and museum exhibitions.

 My miniature world, you will find here:


Since September 2015 based on my 4 published short stories on  www.lisbetlark.dk in 2012 and the Box-blog on this web-site I have been hired for and working as a freelance author at a compagny in Germany, using my international artist name and brand, Lisbet Lark and SEO for writing articles about Danish, English, European and American tourist holliday destinations within historically, culturally, architectural, geographically, biologically, artistically and musically themes. According to my German contract I am not allowed to increase traffic on my articles via by linking from my own surfaces on the internet including this web-site, therefore, name on publishing house and link to my articles won´t be published on this site.   

Under the menu item  "Artist CV" fyou´ll find my united artist CV in a more detailed CV :



 In 2016 I got very ill. Got a hormone diagnosis, Primary Hyperparathoidism, got a hormone producing tumor removed from one of my parathyroids, which damaged my body.



I also got what afterwords showed up to be 2 incurable handicaps in my oesophagus, which makes it impossible for me to eat my food in a normal way. It makes me starve and very tired. Medically prognosis right now (March 2019) says that I have to get a oesophagus surgery every 3rd month for being able to eat, and I can only get that in Copenhagen. Therefore, and because of my medically treatment,  I am not able to travel anymore. I have to take care of my health instead.



In 2017 I therefore had to close and sell my former exhibition place in Tisvildeleje, DK, which I had had for 5 years, in order to concentrate on becoming better. But here in 2019 I have 10 years aniversary as an active professoinal artist, and I still write, work and create art from orders in my good periods when my health aloows me, among other things, arts within all my medias for exhibitions, also in Denmark, if possible, new furniture crafts and woven heart arts for the Woven Heart Art Museum, www.julehjertemuseet.dk

      In 2019,  I´m a member of the following organisations within art, musik and writing:

- KODA  


- NCB    


- Den Danske National Bibiliografi. (Som novelleforfatter)

- International Association of Paper Makers and Paper Artists, IAPMA (under navnet Lisbet Lark, som international papirkunstner).


- German artist Group "Kunstrefugium." 

Lisbet Lærke.